Xbox announces third-party game showcase for October 2023

Around 20 minutes of trailers and gameplay footage is expected for the newly-announced Xbox Partner Preview.
microsoft xbox news business update february 2024

Xbox has announced a special third-party Partner Preview livestream for 25 October 2023, with around 20 minutes of new game trailers and gameplay footage expected. So far, the company has confirmed it will spotlight the work of Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio, Remedy Entertainment and Studio Wildcard during the showcase, alongside other upcoming projects, and new titles coming to Xbox Game Pass.

To manage expectations, Xbox has also announced the Partner Preview will not include any news or announcements relating to its recent acquisition of Activision Blizzard.

Rather, it will spotlight upcoming games from Xbox’s partner studios, including Alan Wake 2, Like a Dragon: Infinite Wealth, Ark: Survival Ascended, and Dungeons of Hinterberg (Microbird Games) – without the Activision Blizzard news overshadowing them.

Read: Microsoft finally completes Activision Blizzard acquisition

Those keen to tune in will have ample opportunity. The Partner Preview is being livestreamed across multiple Xbox channels around the world.

How to watch the Xbox Partner Preview in October 2023

The Xbox Partner Preview takes place on 25 October 2023 at the following times around the world:

  • Australia – 4:00 am AEDT | 3:30 am ACDT | 1:00 am AWST (26 October)
  • New Zealand – 6:00 am NZDT (26 October)
  • United States – 10:00 am PT | 1:00 pm ET (25 October)
  • United Kingdom – 6:00 pm BST | 7:00 pm CET (25 October)

The show will be broadcast live on the Xbox YouTube and Twitch channels in multiple languages, and it will also air with American Sign Language support on the Xbox ASL YouTube channel. Key announcements will be shared on the Xbox Wire blog post-show.

Stay tuned for the latest news and announcements from the Xbox Partner Preview.

Leah J. Williams is a gaming and entertainment journalist who's spent years writing about the games industry, her love for The Sims 2 on Nintendo DS and every piece of weird history she knows. You can find her tweeting @legenette most days.